Paris Fashion Week | Issey Miyake

I know it’s been a while but I’ve been running around Paris scaring Parisiens with my bad French and ‘weird’ outfits. Today was the perfect example (for both but let’s just focus on the outfit)!

imageRunway Photos by The Human Chameleon

Set in the grounds of l’Université Pierre et Marie Curie, the Issey Miyake Mens how started with a Japanese electronic folk / rock band doing their thing in the middle of a university square. You know, just casually dressed in white with long dark hair waving around their heads as they played (ok maybe that was just the lead guitarist).

the-human-chameleo-paris-fashion-week-issey-miyake-01

As the hair got more animated so did the music and the runway. Enter male models dressed, or I should say draped in white. From white to black then into navy and bright yellow, the shows final looks were a kaleidoscope of colour!

Unlike the all black ensemble I was draped in…Apparently I made an ‘ass’ of myself when I styled a simple and sheer silhouette.

image
Photo by Elli Ioannou

The Parisien women were NOT impressed with my outfit. The men weren’t so fussed, including the cute model who got a bit handsy (not complaining)!

image

dsc_6924.jpg

Prancing around the show wasn’t so bad but wandering around the streets afterwards like I would in Melbourne…

image
Styling / Skirt / Gloves by The Human Chameleon, Top by Energetiks, Blazer by Decjuba, Platforms by Robert Clergerie, Sunglasses by Isson

Oh how I wished I could have captured the reactions of ‘what / seriously / that’s disgusting / how dare she be out in public dressed like that’. It seems I caused quite the stir!

I wasn’t too surprised though bc I was told by a Parisien boy trying his hardest to ask me out that “this does not happen in Paris. The men will like it very much but the women will be very annoyed”. He was oh so right!

I think I need to do a ‘Real Reactions’ photo series!

Bonne Nuit
The (Not So) Parisian Chameleon xox


FEATURED IN THIS STORY
Issey Miyake
Paris Fashion Week

Styling / Skirt / Gloves by The Human Chameleon
Cropped Top by Energetiks
Blazer by Decjuba
Platforms by Robert Clergerie
Sunglasses by Isson

FOLLOW THE FASHION ON INSTA
@parisfashionweek
@thehumanchameleon



CONTACT THE HUMAN CHAMELEON

Leave a comment