Tiny Traveling ‘Tourist’

When I travel, I like to immerse myself in the local culture. I like to go where the locals go, eat where the locals eat and of course shop where the locals shop.

dsc_7010European Hideaways

The more local and hidden (or higher) the better. Uncovering new places and faces is one of the best parts about traveling!

dsc_3924-2Suisse Costume Festivals

Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t like to travel like your average ‘tourist’ (although I do have my ‘practical’ moments eg when hiking and I might dress in daggy attire… for at least for some of the hike).

DSC_3656 (2)Hiking in the Swiss Alps

When traveling, I prefer to fill my suitcase full of sequins (and impracticable footwear) so I can prance about taking fun photos in magical places (sky high above the birds in the Swiss Alps anyone?!).

The Human Chameleon - Switzerland - Head in the Sky.jpg
But… while I may pack some OTT outfits complete with headpieces and accessories…

DSC_5505 (2).JPGCrown + Headpieces by The Human Chameleon

I always leave enough room to pack some fabulous new finds along the way… So many fun finds, so little suitcase!

the-human-chameleon-kristine-walker-photo-by-vincent-fandos-paris-2Photoshoots in Paris

Taking toursim to new heights,
The Traveling Chameleon xox


CONTACT THE HUMAN CHAMELEON

 

The Human Chameleon - Switzerland - Head in the Sky.jpg

Leave a comment