A Suisse Proposal

Driving through Switzerland, I’d never heard of Oberhofen before Suisse Charming & I almost drove past it.

Alpine Adventures with Suisse Charming
continued…

For once, my tiny tourist bladder proved to be a good thing! We were driving alongside Lake Thun looking for a loo when we decided to pull into charming little cobblestone street.

The Human Chameleon - Princess Castles - Switzerland - Oberhofen (3)

We had no idea what the road would lead to…

The Human Chameleon - Princess Castles - Switzerland - Oberhofen (1)

When we got out of the car, I turned to SC almost lost for words, grabbed him by the arm and whispered ‘Oh my magical, is that a CASTLE? Tell me it’s a REAL castle!.. Perhaps they’ll let us use their Royal Throne?’!

DSC_0163.JPG

Just in case the guards at Oberhofen Castle needed convincing that I really was royalty, I pulled apart my suitcase next to the car and assembled a gothic Princess getup (to the horror of passersby) to match the medieval mood of our latest discovery.

The Human Chameleon - Princess Castles - Switzerland - Oberhofen (9)

Unfortunately we weren’t able to use the Royal Throne as the castle was closed (nothing to do with my questionable royal blood line), perhaps I’d been spotted in my civilian clothing when we first arrived.

As usual, my excitement at the opportunity for a perfect princess pic overrode my desperate need to pee (luckily) and as the sun started to set I threw my camera at SC. After a good catch, loud sigh and rolling of the eyes, he started to snap at me (taking photos).

The Human Chameleon - Princess Castles - Switzerland - Oberhofen (4)

It was at this moment that I knew I was in love… truly in love… with Switzerland.

The Human Chameleon - Princess Castles - Switzerland - Oberhofen (6)

Perhaps it’s was the sun setting on the perfect palace, perhaps it was just the magic os Switzerland but Suisse Charming finally proposed…

The Human Chameleon - Princess Castles - Switzerland - Oberhofen (7)

The Human Chameleon - Princess Castles - Switzerland - Oberhofen (12)

He proposed… that we stop taking photos and find somewhere to stay for the night before we had to sleep in the castle car park… which really wouldn’t have been that bad!

The Human Chameleon - Princess Castles - Switzerland - Oberhofen (13)

Until next time (when you’re prepared to receive real royals) Oberhofen
Princess Kristine & Suisse Charming xox


ROYAL ATTIRE
Princess Crown | Handmade by The Human Chameleon
Princess Dress | Found at Vinnies
Princess Bodice | Elliatt
Royal Gloves | Vintage
Royal Runners | Converse


EXPLORE MORE

Oberhofen Museum & Park

Lake Thun

Oberhofen Castle

Visit Switzerland

One thought on “A Suisse Proposal

Leave a comment